To manage your client list, clients can be added, edited or deleted depending on whether you're a portal administrator or portal user:
The client's Activity tab
- Go to Navigation panel >
Clients.
- Clicking a client's name will take you to the client's Activity tab
- This area contains a record of all completed documents saved to that client, the recipient's email address, the status of the document, the firm user who created the document and the date
- Upload documents not created in the portal by using the Upload Document button in the top right-hand corner
Document name
- Clicking the name of the document will download a PDF of the document
- Hover over the document name and click Edit Document Name
to edit the name of the document
- A black paperclip
next to the document name represents an attachment sent with the document, added by the user
- A orange paperclip
next to the document name represents an attachment sent with the document, stipulated by The Gap
- A green paperclip
next to the document name represents an attachment submitted by the client
Recipient
- By default, the primary contact's email address will populate this field
- If a document was sent to multiple recipients, there will be a separate record for each recipient
- Documents BCC'd to FYI do not create a record in the client's Activity tab
Status
Use the status column to track documents you've created for clients in the portal.
- Completed - the document has been completed but not sent to the client
- Email sent - the document has sent to the email address in the Recipient list
- Received - the client has submitted their document, e.g. proposal, pre-work, feedback, etc.
- Won - the proposal has been marked as won
- Lost - the proposal has been marked as lost
- Uploaded - the document has been manually uploaded to the client's Activity tab
Client's Profile tab
- Go to Navigation panel >
Clients > click on client's name > Profile tab
- View, add or edit the client's contact information, proposal status, proposals won and notes
- To edit client contact information, click the Edit button in the top right-hand corner
- Proposals marked as Won on your Portal Dashboard automatically appear in the Proposals Won section
- Add new notes in the Notes section and click Submit to save a note against the client (submitted notes cannot be edited)
- Go to Navigation panel >
Clients > click on a client's name > Contacts tab
- View, add or edit the client's primary contact information, or add more contacts to a client
- The first contact you add to a client is their primary contact by default .
- Primary contacts are marked by a green flag
under the Action column
- Primary contacts always show at the top of the list of client contacts
- To add more contacts to a client, click the Add Contact button in the top right-hand corner
- All fields but the Phone No. input field are required in the Add Contact pop over prompt
- Additional client contacts are sorted alphabetically by Salutation, then First Name, and Last Name
The Action column
- To flag an existing client contact as the primary contact, click the flag
- To edit a client contact, click Edit
under the Action column and amend the information as required
- To delete a client contact, click Delete
under the Action column, then click OK to confirm
- It is not possible to delete the contact flagged as the primary contact. You will need to flag a different contact as the primary prior to deleting
- Deleted contacts go to the client's Archive, which you can access by clicking the Archive button on the top right-hand corner
Restoring a client's contact:
- Click the Archive button in the top right-hand corner.
- Check the contact's Checkbox
, then click the Restore
button in the Archive's Action column.
- Click OK on the popover prompt. The contact will now appear on the client's Contacts list.
- Click the Back button in the top right-hand corner to return to the client's Contacts area.
Permanently deleting a client's contact:
- Click the Archive button in the top right-hand corner.
- Check the contact's Checkbox
, then click the Detele
button in the Archive's Action column.
- Click OK on the popover prompt. The contact will be permanently removed from the Archive.
- Click the Back button in the top right-hand corner to return to the client's Contacts area.