Autosave feature
The portal automatically saves an editable form to the Drafts tab every 30 seconds
if an edit is detected, as long as there is an
active internet connection.
- If the form requires client selection, the autosave feature will start saving every 30 seconds after a client has been selected and an edit has been detected
- Exercise caution: while this feature is designed to prevent loss of data in unexpected circumstances, if two users attempt to edit the same draft, both drafts will autosave
Warning!
To avoid potential data loss due to the autosave function, ensure you only have one document draft open on one device at a time.
It is not possible to retrieve previous versions of an overwritten draft. Check the Date column in the Drafts tab; if the last edit is within 30 seconds, the document is open and being autosaved.