To start, navigate to the Main menu > > Completed tab. Documents are saved here when a user clicks the Next or Action button.
Note
By default, Completed documents expire 2 years after the completion date.
Finding a Completed document
If the Completed document was created by another user, click the Document Owner dropdown in the top right-hand corner and change from My Documents to All Documents
Use the Search feature to find a Completed document, using the document name or client name as keywords
Alternatively, sort the documents in Ascending or Descending order by clicking on the column headers and/or chevron arrows once
The header of the column the Completed documents are sorted by will appear red with a chevron arrow next to it
Completed documents are sorted by
Date from most recent to oldest by default
Editing a Completed document
Important info
We recommend editing a client's previously completed document to update it during a relevant session, e.g. a
Business Plan during a coaching or
Business Planning session.
Navigate to the Main menu > > Completed tab.
Change the Document Owner dropdown to All Documents if the Completed document was completed by another user.
Click the Document Name to open the document, this will create a new duplicate draft and won't affect the original document.
Edit the document as required.
Click Save as Draft to save to the Drafts tab or the Next or Action buttons to save to the Completed tab.
Attention
Duplicating a previously completed document will not pick up any new firm settings, such as new firm logos or Terms of Engagement.
Tip
If you are making corrections to a client document, delete the incorrect version from the
Completed tab and the client's
Activity tab to keep your records tidy.
Re-sending a Completed document
If you need to re-send an emailable document to a client, e.g. if you left the
Action page
without clickingSend, or the client cannot find the email, follow the below steps:
Navigate to the Main menu > > Completed tab.
Click the document name to open a new draft of the document.
If the document was completed by another user change the Document Owner dropdown to 'All Documents' first.
Click Next or Action on the bottom of the page.
Review or add new recipients to the Recipients list, then click Send .
Attention
These steps will result in a duplicate record in your client's Activity tab. You may wish to delete the oldest document to keep your records tidy.
Deleting a Completed document
Navigate to the Main menu > > Completed tab.
Change the Document Owner dropdown to All Documents if the document was completed by another user.
Click the checkbox > Delete .
Click OK on the popover prompt.
Attention
Deleted or expiredCompleted documents cannot be restored for editing but a PDF copy is kept in the client's Activity tab
Unique links from deleted documents will break, e.g. links to accept a proposal online or complete pre-work
If you are re-sending a document to your clients, let them know to ignore the previously sent document