If the below error appears when adding a new client, it means the client already exists in your portal records.

If you experience this error:
- Use the Search
feature to see if the client is in your client list.
- If the client doesn't appear in the search results, the client has been archived. Portal administrators can restore the client from the archive. For more information, see the Managing Clients article.